« back


  • Authorities
  • Senate The main authority of the University is the Senate (the legislature).  The Senate is chaired by the Rector.



Academic departments:
The University  is divided into six Faculties. Each Faculty is divided into a number of Schools.




















Inter-faculty units  and other units connected with the university activities 

Among them are: 


Central Administration

The University's administrative and support departments support the running of the University and contribute to its growth and success. The administration is provided by a number of central directorates and divisions which report to the Chancellor.